Senior Leadership Team

1 2 3 > showing 1 - 6 of 14 constituents
Rich Wilson

Rich Wilson

Head of School
Kirstin McEachern

Kirstin McEachern

Assistant Head of School for Academic Affairs
Kelley Schiess

Kelley Schiess

Assistant Head of School for Enrollment Management and Community Engagement
Nick Accrocco

Nick Accrocco

College Counseling Director
Kelly Cronin

Kelly Cronin

Upper School Director
Greg Dennis

Greg Dennis

Athletic Director
1 2 3 > showing 1 - 6 of 14 constituents

Head of School Announcement

In an announcement on April 23, 2021, Board Chair Allison (Hiltz) Kropp '93 shared the news that Rich Wilson will retire at the end of the 2021-22 school year. He will be succeeded by Kelley Schiess, Assistant Head for Enrollment Management and Community Engagement, who will start her tenure as Head of School on July 1, 2022. Read the announcement here

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees usually meets as a whole in August, October, December, January, March and May. 

Allison (Hiltz) Kropp ’93, Chair
Annie Bergeron
Sheryl Black
Mike Bohmer
Steve Burns
Rev. John R. Civille
Bill Davis
Missy (Segal) Fox ’88
Lauren (Brinkmeyer) Goebel ’96

Robert "Bing" Hinton Jr.
Sam Huttenbauer
Sr. Donna Jurick, SND, PhD
Carolyn Karageorges
Scott Kohlhepp
Wayne Lippert ’89
Josh Lorentz
Phil McHugh

Drew Myers
Ty Nelson
Tom Neyer
Katie (Homan) O’Brien ’99
Jackie Parker
Kevin Riley
Joel Stone

Board of Trustee Committees

Buildings and Grounds: Responsible to develop the master plan of the school's buildings and grounds with the staff and outside consultants. Reports to the board periodically on major plant and campus issues and whenever necessary provides board oversight of major building projects.
Business Affairs: Responsible for financial operations, personnel policies and day-to-day planning for improvements of buildings and grounds; provides policies and oversees investment performance.
Committee on Trustees: Selects and nominates candidates for the board, nominates board officers and conducts a yearly board evaluation.
Coordinating Committee: Conducts annual review of Head of School and oversees Head of School succession. Recommends committee chair succession to Committee on Trustees. Coordinates committee work and oversees progress on the Strategic Plan.
Development Committee: Provides policies, plans and oversight of the school's programs for marketing, fundraising, annual, capital and endowment funds and general relations with alumni, parents, friends and the public.
Enrollment Management/Marketing Committee: Provides policies, plans and oversight of the school's programs for enrollment management and marketing strategies.

The Independent
School Advantage

Like other independent schools which answer to an independent board of trustees, The Summit has the freedom to determine its own mission and design the programs that best serve students. Read a Q&A on the value of independent schools.

Former Trustees

The Summit is fortunate to have a long history of trustees who believe in our mission and whose experience and expertise has laid a foundation for growth: