Fall sports all-stars named by the Cincinnati Enquirer

Fall sports all-stars named by the Cincinnati Enquirer

The Summit Silver Knights had a strong showing on The Enquirer's Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky 2022 Fall Sports All-Stars list, released on January 10. Congratulations to the 33 athletes and coaches who were recognized, including two students named Athlete of the Year in their respective sports.

Football, Division V-VII 

First team: Jacob Carrico '23, Alex Davis '23
Second team: Donovan Mathews '24
Honorable mention: Braeden Austin '23, Graham Hodge '24

Volleyball, Divisions III-IV

Player of the Year: Zari Gillispie '25. She was Miami Valley Conference-Scarlet Division First Team for the Silver Knights who finished 20-7 and were Ohio Division III regional runners-up. Summit advanced the furthest of the area Division III teams. Zari had 56 blocks and 179 kills for the season. 

First team: Zari Gillispie '25
Second team: Georgia Schaefer '24, Elena Stone '25

Boys soccer, Division II 

Second team: Tommy DeRoussel '24, Izzy Rawlings '24, Dalton Slusher '23

Girls soccer, Division II 

First team: Lily Martin '24, Madison Sievering '23, Sammy Vibberts '24
Second team: Maggie McDowell '24

Boys cross country, Division III

Runner of the Year: Larkin Woodward '23. He finished in 23rd place for the Silver Knights, the only Division III boys team to appear at the state championships.

Coach of the Year: Kurtis Smith. After missing the 2021 state championships, Coach Smith led the Silver Knights to their fourth top-three finish as a team in the past five years. 

First team: Drew Barhorst '23, William McLane '23, Alex Rojas '23, Larkin Woodward '23, Liam Woodward '26
Honorable mention: Liam Lakhia '23, Garrett Rahe '25

Girls cross country, Division III

First team: Ella Barnes '23, Allie Reuter '26
Honorable mention: Jocelyn Lauckner '25, Anna Reineck '23

Girls tennis, Division II

Second-team doubles: Maya Hajjar '23-Maggie Marburger '25
Honorable mention doubles: Katelyn Bastos '25-Megan Ebken '23

Field hockey

First team: Mia Booth '23
Second team: Glady Hill '25, Camille Nicholson '23