Summit student-athletes recognized by MVC

Summit track athletes

Summit Country Day School student-athletes received recognition from the Miami Valley Conference for their athletic prowess during the spring seasons. They are:

Girls Track – MVC Champions

Morgan Riley – First Team (4x800)
Lavina Grzymajlo – First Team (4x800)
Taylor Davies – First Team (4x800)
Lauren Foley – First Team (4x800)
Maya Wood – First Team (4x200)
Vanessa Carrington – First Team (4x200)
Hailey Harrell - First Team (4x200), Second Team (Long Jump, High Jump), Dick Snyder Award
Siena Cutforth – First Team (1600), Second Team (800)
Karley Michel – First Team (3200)
Khamia Brooks – Second Team (100 hurdles, 300 hurdles)
Anna Reineck – Second Team (3200)
Kim Horning –Coach Of the Year

Boys Track – MVC runner-up

Devin Nelson – First Team (4x800,3200)
Hudson Ritch – First Team (4x800)
Sean LaMacchia – First Team (4x800)
Larkin Woodward – First Team (4x800)
Matthew Brumfield – Second Team (1600)
Zach Watford – Second Team (400)


Mason Perkins – Player of the Year, First Team
Alex Davis – First Team
Nicholas Ciaccio – Second Team
Ben Jacob – Second Team
Nicky Luttmer – Honorable Mention

Boys’ Lacrosse

Ben Perez – First Team
Kees Woodruff – First Team
Coop Bush – Second Team
Jake Carrico – Second Team
Parker Carroll – Second Team
Danny Bohmer - Honorable Mention
Sam Perez – Honorable Mention

Girls' Lacrosse

Maggie Hudepohl - First Team
Marcela Palek - First Team 

Boys' Tennis

Elizabeth Fahrmeier - First Team
Scott McIntosh - Coach of the Year